41 thoughts on “Week 4 Day 1 (Lecture 2) Doula WORK

  1. The first video series reminded of my inspiration for becoming a doula. The midwife speaking of her intro into this work really seemed radiant and so passionate. I ended up looking into some of the things she mentioned like The Red Tent and Eden Hot Springs. That first home birth was so amazing and the love flowing from person to person was palpable.

  2. It’s amazing the passion a woman has once she has found her love…to the home birth mothers..i envy them 😢 from my own lack of choice…

  3. Very informtive information. I liked the information shared for the discussion prior to birth and of course, I love watching homebirths.

  4. LOVE this quote highlighted in one of the videos. I truly resonates with me!

    “When you change the way you view birth, the way you birth will change.” – Marie F. Mangon

    This is true for more than birth. When you change the way you think about anything, it can really change your life. Believe you are worthy. Believe you are smart. Believe you are blessed. Believe in you!

Leave a comment